Wispr Flow pricing, plan by plan
Wispr Flow lists four plans: Free, Pro, Growth and Enterprise. Monthly figures look small, so this page does what a pricing page rarely does: multiplies them out over one, two and three years, points out what was unclear on the page on 6 November 2026, and lists what costs nothing elsewhere. All Wispr Flow prices are as shown on wisprflow.ai/pricing on that date. Vendors change prices, so open that page before you pay. We make Voice Monkeys, a different dictation app, and mention it in one section near the end.
The plans as listed
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | Weekly cap on dictated words; the number is not stated |
| Pro | $15 a month | $12 a month | Annual means one payment of $144 |
| Growth | $23 a month | $18 a month | The page also shows $33 and $26; unclear which pair is current |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Quote from their sales team |
On every plan, dictation is listed for Mac, Windows, iOS and Android, and a Notetaker for Mac and Windows. The pricing page does not say where speech is processed. If that matters for your work, ask Wispr Flow directly before you commit, and check your employer's rules.
What it costs over one, two and three years
| Plan and billing | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, monthly ($15) | $180 | $360 | $540 |
| Pro, annual ($12 a month) | $144 | $288 | $432 |
| Growth, monthly ($23) | $276 | $552 | $828 |
| Growth, annual ($18 a month) | $216 | $432 | $648 |
| Growth, if $33 monthly applies | $396 | $792 | $1,188 |
| Growth, if $26 annual applies | $312 | $624 | $936 |
Annual billing on Pro saves $36 a year, or $108 over three years. The catch is commitment: you pay $144 up front. If you stopped after four months, monthly billing would have cost $60 instead. Because the Growth figures on the page were inconsistent, budget for the higher pair until the vendor confirms which is current.
Monthly or annual: the 10-month rule
Divide the annual total by the monthly price. On Pro that is $144 divided by $15, which gives 9.6. If you will keep using the app for 10 months or more, annual is cheaper; if you are not sure you will last that long, monthly is the safer bet. Growth gives almost the same answer: $216 divided by $23 is about 9.4 months.
A sensible order is to try the Free plan, move to Pro monthly once you hit the cap regularly, and switch to annual only after a couple of months of steady use.
The free plan: what is known and what is not
The Free plan comes with a weekly cap on dictated words. The pricing page does not give the number, so nobody can tell you in advance whether it is enough for you. What you can do is measure your own volume against it.
- Use Free for one ordinary working week, not a quiet one.
- Dictate what you normally type: messages, emails, prompts for AI chat tools.
- Note the day you hit the cap. If you never do, Free is your real price.
- If you hit it by Wednesday, you are a paying user, and the three-year table above is your budget.
For a rough sense of scale, a five-sentence email is usually somewhere around 80 to 100 words, so a day of email replies adds up faster than it feels.
What you get for $0 elsewhere
- macOS Dictation: built into every Mac under System Settings > Keyboard > Dictation. No overall time limit; it stops after 30 seconds of silence. The settings show whether it runs on the device or goes to Siri servers. Setup is in the Mac dictation guide.
- Windows voice typing: press Windows key + H in any text field. It needs an internet connection because it uses online speech recognition. See the Windows dictation guide.
- Superwhisper free tier: according to its site, unlimited Whisper models and more than 100 languages, on Mac, Windows, iOS and Android.
- Aqua Voice Free: 1,000 words, per its pricing page.
None of these is the same product as Wispr Flow, and none claims to be. For someone who dictates a few messages a day, though, a free option may be all the dictation they ever need. The Wispr Flow alternatives page compares the paid options in more depth.
Paying once instead
On a Mac with Apple Silicon, two apps sell a one-time licence. VoiceInk lists $25 for one Mac, $39 for two and $49 for three, with an iOS app as well. Voice Monkeys is $25 for one Mac, transcribes on the Mac after a one-time model download, and has a 7-day trial without a card (download it here). Against Pro billed annually, $25 is roughly two months of Wispr Flow.
Be clear about what that does not replace. Voice Monkeys has no phone app, so if you dictate on Android or iPhone, a Mac licence does not cover it. On Windows, Linux and Intel Macs, Voice Monkeys is itself a subscription: $12 a month or $96 a year, which over three years is $288 against $432 for Wispr Flow Pro annual. The head-to-head is in Voice Monkeys vs Wispr Flow, and every pay-once route is in dictation apps without a subscription.
Before you subscribe: a checklist
- Reload wisprflow.ai/pricing and confirm the current numbers; this page reflects 6 November 2026.
- On Growth, confirm whether $23/$18 or $33/$26 applies to you.
- Run the free week test above before choosing any paid plan.
- Count your devices: if you need a phone, that narrows the field quickly.
- If you dictate confidential material, ask where audio is processed and stored, and check what your organisation allows.
- Set a calendar reminder a few days before an annual renewal, so the next $144 is a decision rather than an accident.
Questions and answers
How much is Wispr Flow per month?
Pro is $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year). Growth is listed at $23 monthly or $18 annually, though the page also showed $33 and $26. Enterprise is priced on request.
Is Wispr Flow free?
There is a Free plan with a weekly cap on dictated words. The pricing page does not state the size of the cap, so test it during a normal week.
How much does Wispr Flow cost over three years?
At current list prices, Pro costs $540 billed monthly or $432 billed annually over three years. Growth costs $828 monthly or $648 annually at the $23/$18 figures, more if the $33/$26 figures apply.
Is annual billing worth it?
On Pro, annual is cheaper if you keep the app for about 10 months or longer ($144 divided by $15 is 9.6). If you might stop sooner, pay monthly.
Is there a free alternative to Wispr Flow?
macOS Dictation and Windows voice typing are built in and free. Superwhisper has a free tier, and Aqua Voice offers 1,000 free words. They differ from Wispr Flow, so try one with your own text.
Sources
- Wispr Flow pricing (checked November 6, 2026)
- Superwhisper (checked November 6, 2026)
- Aqua Voice pricing (checked November 6, 2026)
- VoiceInk (checked November 6, 2026)
- Apple: Use Dictation on Mac (checked November 6, 2026)
- Microsoft: Use voice typing (checked November 6, 2026)